January 2, 2024

Somewhere in the next world, Dorothy Parker is (allegedly) demanding an explanation. They’re having another year.

Here’s hoping Gregorian 2024 is more kind and provides a better pleasant to unpleasant ratio than the last few years have managed for so many. I am of course stating this much more politely than I, or Dorothy, would like, but that’s also because I know better than to tempt fate.

Since this is also an arbitrary beginning, I am trying, one day at a time, to be better about blogging here, and we’ll see how that shapes out. I seem to spend most of my daily blogging time at my Patreon these days, but it’s also fun to have a place to just toss a few more personal words here and there.


Previous post
octoberlecture
Next post
010424 I’m working on two different books at the moment, and have decided to ask for help to get to the finish line with both of them. If you’re interested