November 10, 2018

The dissertation is turned in. The defense is scheduled for the end of the month, and I’ve arranged the plane tickets for the trip down to campus. Everything has both sped up and slowed down. I moved last week, and three-quarters of the house is filled with boxes to waist height. So many things are changing. These are good changes all, and mostly a very long time in coming. I have spent so long waiting, and hoping, that I don’t quite know how to respond to being at the end of the waiting.

I hope to enjoy learning how to do that.


Previous post
My dissertation deadline was extended. This means I have two weeks to make the requested corrections and finish up the one chapter that’s been
Next post
Successfully defended my dissertation Friday morning (30 November) in Southern California. A little less than 12 hours later, I’m home in Oregon. A