February 16, 2020

The sun appears occasionally, in the midst of rain we should’ve been getting all of December but didn’t. People are starting to complain about the gloom, but I don’t mind it much. Waiting for spring, and waiting is the default mode of this February. Waiting on a book contract so I can announce the project. Waiting on postdoc funding applications, so I can afford to allot time to get the dissertation published. Waiting on PayPal to release $300 it’s holding due to duplicate transactions, which is aggravating because that was already allocated to bills and groceries - and now I have to wait on those. Too much waiting and not enough movement.


Previous post
The anemones have started to bloom in the garden box. They weren’t supposed to last another year, but I expect the lack of winter has them thinking
Next post
A new project has appeared, involving a television script. I’ve never worked on a TV script before, so this is both daunting (hello new format!) and