March 1, 2023

Today’s entry is a bookend to the last one . The good news is that today is a year since Seamus of the Million Toes (this is a real name that the vet gave him I promise and not something I plucked out of an Irish history) came home with me. He continues to be a great roommate, even if he does chew on my sleep mask at 4am.

The not so good news relates to the medical tests; the CT scan concluded that the best possible awful” is not a possibility, so now there will be more tests and a small surgical procedure to find out which of the other possible awfuls needs to be addressed. Not happy about any of this, but it’s not like I can do anything about it except what I’m doing.

Someone pointed out to me this week that the title of this blog (and my about” page, namely Data Samurai”) haven’t aged very well, given what the Internet conglomerates including the one I quote have been doing with data. I have no idea what else to call this thing, but now it’s something I’ll start thinking about. I admit to being tickled about the anagram because I was studying kenjutsu at the time I learned that my name anagrams to that, but I agree that the whole thing is dated and potentially not sending the right message I want it to send now.


Previous post
It seems to be that time of year for me to do a bunch of medical tests to find out what’s wrong since we can’t seem to figure it out from the tests we already did. It seems to be that time of year for me to do a bunch of medical tests to find out what’s wrong since we can’t seem to figure it out from the tests
Next post
More bookends. After another review the conclusion is that I have gallstones, so that will have to be resolved in the near future. Ouch. On the plus